PlayStation Vita Game Previews

X
13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim Hands-on: Vanillaware's Science Fiction Cauldron
13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim Hands-on: Vanillaware's Science Fiction Cauldron

Although 13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim has had a lengthy development, this long-awaited game is just around the corner and after checking out the first few hours, the wait is worth it.

preview by Josh Torres on 20 August, 2020

Phantasy Star Online 2 Closed Beta Test Impressions
Phantasy Star Online 2 Closed Beta Test Impressions

The MMO that the west never got is finally coming over, 8 years later - but is it looking worth the wait?

preview by James Galizio on 11 February, 2020

Utawarerumono: Prelude to the Fallen Hands-On Impressions from E3 2019
Utawarerumono: Prelude to the Fallen Hands-On Impressions from E3 2019

While not yet playable in a translated state, we had the chance to sit down and play a bit of the upcoming remake for the first time in the west.

preview by James Galizio on 15 June, 2019

The Princess Guide Hands-on Impressions
The Princess Guide Hands-on Impressions

During our recent visit to NISA HQ, we managed to get some hands-on time with The Princess Guide - here are our thoughts.

preview by James Galizio on 18 January, 2019

Nelke & the Legendary Alchemists: Hands-On Impressions from TGS 2018
Nelke & the Legendary Alchemists: Hands-On Impressions from TGS 2018

While town building and crossover conversations are things to look forward to, the exploration and battle systems might come off a bit too simple.

preview by Kite Stenbuck on 23 September, 2018

Hands-on with Ys: Memories of Celceta PC
Hands-on with Ys: Memories of Celceta PC

Check out the configurations screen and some gameplay for this upcoming PC port.

preview by Adam Vitale on 18 July, 2018

Persona 3: Dancing in Moonlight and Persona 5: Dancing in Starlight Hands-On Impressions from E3 2018
Persona 3: Dancing in Moonlight and Persona 5: Dancing in Starlight Hands-On Impressions from E3 2018

These dancing titles are all about that fan service, so at least there's great music to keep you distracted.

preview by Zack Reese on 16 June, 2018

Persona 3: Dancing in Moonlight and Persona 5: Dancing in Starlight Hands-On Impressions from E3 2018
Persona 3: Dancing in Moonlight and Persona 5: Dancing in Starlight Hands-On Impressions from E3 2018

These dancing titles are all about that fan service, so at least there's great music to keep you distracted.

preview by Zack Reese on 16 June, 2018

Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of Dana (Nintendo Switch) Hands-On Impressions from E3 2018
Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of Dana (Nintendo Switch) Hands-On Impressions from E3 2018

Ys VIII heads to Switch later this month, and we managed to check out how it feels both in Handheld mode and Docked.

preview by James Galizio on 13 June, 2018

Fate/Extella Link Hands-On Impressions from E3 2018
Fate/Extella Link Hands-On Impressions from E3 2018

A first-look at the sequel to Fate/Extella: The Umbral Star.

preview by Josh Torres on 13 June, 2018

Penny-Punching Princess Preview
Penny-Punching Princess Preview

We go laissez-faire on some Dragonloans and share our thoughts on our time with Penny-Punching Princess during NISA's recent press event.

preview by James Galizio on 16 February, 2018

Labyrinth of Refrain: Coven of Dusk Preview
Labyrinth of Refrain: Coven of Dusk Preview

NISA's upcoming DRPG is looking to be a promising one, here's our preview.

preview by James Galizio on 13 February, 2018

Lost Dimension PC Port Impressions
Lost Dimension PC Port Impressions

A lack of graphical settings and dodgy performance makes this port a miss.

preview by James Galizio on 26 October, 2017

Trails of Cold Steel PC Port Impressions
Trails of Cold Steel PC Port Impressions

With a bevy of improvements that go above and beyond the norm, this is inarguably the definitive version of Trails of Cold Steel.

preview by Bryan Vitale on 01 August, 2017

Tongues-on with Mary Skelter: Nightmares at E3 2017
Tongues-on with Mary Skelter: Nightmares at E3 2017

A look at the new dungeon crawler from Compile Heart and Idea Factory that does not involve literally licking a Vita.

preview by Josh Torres on 15 June, 2017

Hands-on with God Eater 2: Rage Burst’s PC Version
Hands-on with God Eater 2: Rage Burst’s PC Version

The God Eater series has finally arrived on the PC and it runs pretty damn well!

preview by Josh Torres on 30 August, 2016

World of Final Fantasy Hands-On Impressions
World of Final Fantasy Hands-On Impressions

We took a trip back in time with a game that takes a more traditional approach to Final Fantasy.

preview by Andrea Kasparian on 28 August, 2016

Summon Night 6 Hands-On Impressions
Summon Night 6 Hands-On Impressions

A challenging strategy RPG awaits you in this upcoming entry with a ton of potential.

preview by Zack Reese on 27 June, 2016

Attack On Titan Hands-On Impressions
Attack On Titan Hands-On Impressions

A cutthroat anime-to-game experience worthy of attention.

preview by Zack Reese on 22 June, 2016

YIIK is a phantasmic story about life and nihilism
YIIK is a phantasmic story about life and nihilism

Ackk Studios' upcoming RPG is quite the experience in many ways.

preview by Zack Reese on 12 December, 2015

Dragon Quest Builders has potential to be more than a knock-off - hands-on
Dragon Quest Builders has potential to be more than a knock-off - hands-on

We check out Dragon Quest's jaunt into Minecraft land and ask if it can be something more.

preview by John Davison on 21 September, 2015

VA-11 HALL-A Impressions
VA-11 HALL-A Impressions

A Cyberpunk game where you play as a bartender in a seedy bar? My kind of employment.

preview by Zack Reese on 10 December, 2014

Natural Doctrine Hands-On
Natural Doctrine Hands-On

We get our hands-on this unique Japanese Strategy RPG.

preview by Alex Donaldson on 21 August, 2014

E3 2013: Final Fantasy X & X-2 HD Remaster Hands-On
E3 2013: Final Fantasy X & X-2 HD Remaster Hands-On

We see how the world of Spira holds up around a decade and one console generation on.

preview by Alex Donaldson on 15 June, 2013

Borderlands 2 Preview
Borderlands 2 Preview

Hands-on, and a first look at the mechromancer class.

preview by Alex Donaldson on 20 August, 2012

Next page