Nintendo 3DS Game Previews

X
E3 2012: Theatrhythm Final Fantasy Impressions
E3 2012: Theatrhythm Final Fantasy Impressions

We check out Square's new rhythm spin-off.

preview by David Kreinberg on 01 January, 1970

E3 2011: Heroes of Ruin Impressions
E3 2011: Heroes of Ruin Impressions

We check out Square Enix's Diablo-like 3DS Action RPG at E3.

preview by Alex Donaldson on 12 June, 2011

Kingdom Hearts 3D: Tokyo Game Show Hands-On
Kingdom Hearts 3D: Tokyo Game Show Hands-On

We go hands-on with Nomura's latest masterpiece.

preview by Erren Van Duine on 18 September, 2011

Bravely Default: Flying Fairy Tokyo Game Show First Look
Bravely Default: Flying Fairy Tokyo Game Show First Look

We check out the Four Heroes-looking 3DS title from Square Enix at TGS.

preview by John Davison on 20 September, 2011

E3 2013: The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Hands-On
E3 2013: The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Hands-On

Does the sequel to the SNES classic live up to its lineage? We investigate.

preview by Alex Donaldson on 16 June, 2013

Story of Seasons Hands-On
Story of Seasons Hands-On

The farming simulator has plenty of fascinating hooks.

preview by Zack Reese on 22 June, 2014

Bravely Second Hands-On
Bravely Second Hands-On

Last year's surprise localization hit is getting a sequel. We get our hands-on.

preview by John Davison on 22 September, 2014

What's new in Shin Megami Tensei Devil Surivivor 2: Record Breaker
What's new in Shin Megami Tensei Devil Surivivor 2: Record Breaker

We preview what to find in this enhanced SRPG port

preview by Adam Vitale on 22 April, 2015

Project X Zone 2 will unite fans with its roster
Project X Zone 2 will unite fans with its roster

Bandai Namco, Sega, and Capcom team up once again in this overwhelming dose of fan service.

preview by Zack Reese on 22 June, 2015

Fans may fall in love with Mario & Luigi - Paper Jam
Fans may fall in love with Mario & Luigi - Paper Jam

Mario and Luigi team up with Paper Mario in this mashup.

preview by Zack Reese on 24 June, 2015

After hands-on time, Triforce Heroes feels a potentially worthy Zelda spin-off
After hands-on time, Triforce Heroes feels a potentially worthy Zelda spin-off

We go hands-on with Triforce Heroes, the latest addition to the Zelda universe.

preview by Alex Donaldson on 24 June, 2015

Visions of the Dead: Hands-on with Ace Attorney 6
Visions of the Dead: Hands-on with Ace Attorney 6

We go hands-on with Phoenix Wright's latest adventure.

preview by John Davison on 18 September, 2015

Final Fantasy Explorers Hands-on - where Crystal Chronicles meets Monster Hunting
Final Fantasy Explorers Hands-on - where Crystal Chronicles meets Monster Hunting

Square Enix's latest FF spin-off venture is incredibly different, but that's a welcome thing.

preview by Alex Donaldson on 29 December, 2015

Here are the changes and additions to Dragon Quest VIII on 3DS
Here are the changes and additions to Dragon Quest VIII on 3DS

What's new in the 3DS port of the classic JRPG

preview by Adam Vitale on 08 December, 2016

Monster Hunter XX (Nintendo Switch) Preview
Monster Hunter XX (Nintendo Switch) Preview

We took a look at the recently released Monster Hunter Double Cross demo on the Japanese Nintendo Switch eShop. Here's our thoughts!

preview by James Galizio on 16 August, 2017

Radiant Historia: Perfect Chronology - here are the additions and changes you can expect
Radiant Historia: Perfect Chronology - here are the additions and changes you can expect

What's new and in different in this classic DS RPG?

preview by Adam Vitale on 29 January, 2018

Shin Megami Tensei: Strange Journey Redux - Changes and additions in the re-release
Shin Megami Tensei: Strange Journey Redux - Changes and additions in the re-release

We outline the additions and changes made to the 3DS re-release of Shin Megami Tensei: Strange Journey.

preview by Adam Vitale on 09 May, 2018

Monster Hunter Generations Ultimate Hands-On Impressions from E3 2018
Monster Hunter Generations Ultimate Hands-On Impressions from E3 2018

Monster Hunter's Switch entry is finally coming west, and we got our hands on the English version of the game. Here's what we thought!

preview by James Galizio on 13 June, 2018

Dragon Marked for Death Preview
Dragon Marked for Death Preview

We got the chance to check out Dragon Marked for Death in both singleplayer and co-op play during Anime Expo 2018, and this is one Switch exclusive to keep an eye on!

preview by James Galizio on 12 July, 2018

Rune Factory 4 Special Hands-On Impressions from E3 2019
Rune Factory 4 Special Hands-On Impressions from E3 2019

Rune Factory 4 is coming to the Nintendo Switch, but how well does the town of Selphia manage the transition to a stronger platform?

preview by James Galizio on 12 June, 2019