PlayStation 4 Game Previews

X
Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty isn't shaping up to be a Nioh 3, and it's all the better for it
Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty isn't shaping up to be a Nioh 3, and it's all the better for it

Team Ninja's latest go at the "masocore" genre feels like it has more in common with Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice than their own Nioh, and that's not a bad thing

preview by James Galizio on 26 September, 2022

Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII Reunion is shaping up to be a perfect remaster
Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII Reunion is shaping up to be a perfect remaster

Revisiting Zack Fair's journey has never been more exciting.

preview by James Galizio on 15 September, 2022

Star Ocean: The Divine Force feels like a gem in the rough
Star Ocean: The Divine Force feels like a gem in the rough

Despite a few technical hiccups, Star Ocean has never felt quite so ambitious.

preview by James Galizio on 15 September, 2022

NieR Automata: The End of YoRHa Edition is one of the most impressive Nintendo Switch ports I've played
NieR Automata: The End of YoRHa Edition is one of the most impressive Nintendo Switch ports I've played

NieR Automata's upcoming Switch conversion might just be the best port to the system yet

preview by James Galizio on 15 September, 2022

Playing through the Valkyrie Elysium demo was a lot of fun and it's mostly thanks to its Soul Chain grappling hook
Playing through the Valkyrie Elysium demo was a lot of fun and it's mostly thanks to its Soul Chain grappling hook

Despite my concerns from its initial announcement trailer, playing Valkyrie Elysium was a lot more fun than I expected.

preview by Josh Torres on 14 September, 2022

Marvel's Midnight Suns Preview - Firaxis brings their strategy pedigree to the Marvel Universe and sticks the hero landing
Marvel's Midnight Suns Preview - Firaxis brings their strategy pedigree to the Marvel Universe and sticks the hero landing

We checked out out the first five hours of Firaxis' upcoming strategy RPG; we got to try out its card-based combat, explore the Abbey Hub world, and much more!

preview by Scott White on 09 June, 2022

WrestleQuest Impressions
WrestleQuest Impressions

This pixel art game combines JRPG structure with the world of pro wrestling.

preview by Scott White on 27 April, 2022

Eiyuden Chronicle: Rising Preview
Eiyuden Chronicle: Rising Preview

This companion game shows some promise, though I wish the preview wasn't limited to the opening of the game.

preview by Adam Vitale on 24 March, 2022

Tiny Tina's Wonderlands is a promising new take on Borderlands
Tiny Tina's Wonderlands is a promising new take on Borderlands

Originally a Borderlands 2 DLC, Tiny Tina's first full adventure is off to a promising start.

preview by James Galizio on 28 February, 2022

Six hours with Elden Ring - Formidable, Fantastic, and Frightening
Six hours with Elden Ring - Formidable, Fantastic, and Frightening

Six hours with Elden Ring gives us time to contemplate its scope, ambition, and brutality. It's looking good.

preview by RPG Site Staff on 10 February, 2022

Atelier Sophie 2 Synthesizes Old and New - Preview
Atelier Sophie 2 Synthesizes Old and New - Preview

Despite my and likely many others’ expectations, the next Atelier game is not yet another Ryza sequel. One of the most important parts of alchemy, gathering, has continued in the fashion developed from more recent titles.

preview by Paige Chamberlain on 28 January, 2022

Final Fantasy VII Remake Intergrade PC: Port Impression
Final Fantasy VII Remake Intergrade PC: Port Impression

Don’t worry, you can probably run the Final Fantasy 7 remake.

preview by Chao Min Wu on 16 December, 2021

Elden Ring hands-on: a formidable, open adventure - and possibly FromSoftware’s best game yet
Elden Ring hands-on: a formidable, open adventure - and possibly FromSoftware’s best game yet

Most of us probably had a feeling Elden Ring was going to be pretty good - but can it live up to expectation? After hands-on, it sure seems like it might.

preview by Alex Donaldson on 10 November, 2021

Final Fantasy XIV: Endwalker is a comfortable step forward for current fans
Final Fantasy XIV: Endwalker is a comfortable step forward for current fans

Job changes make sense for the current stage the game finds itself in, as Endwalker continues on the path Shadowbringers paved.

preview by James Galizio on 13 October, 2021

Tales of Arise excels at much, but I've still got concerns - hands-on impressions
Tales of Arise excels at much, but I've still got concerns - hands-on impressions

I had the chance to spend a couple of hours with Bandai Namco's upcoming Tales of Arise, and I came away more excited than before but with a couple of concerns too.

preview by Scott White on 10 August, 2021

Tales of Arise Preview: one of 2021's most anticipated JRPGs is a great starting point for newcomers
Tales of Arise Preview: one of 2021's most anticipated JRPGs is a great starting point for newcomers

We got to go hands-on with a demo for Tales of Arise, and it's looking like it'll be one of 2021's most exciting JRPGs.

preview by George Foster on 17 June, 2021

Stranger of Paradise: Final Fantasy Origin is Nioh for Final Fantasy Fans, and I Think That's Great
Stranger of Paradise: Final Fantasy Origin is Nioh for Final Fantasy Fans, and I Think That's Great

Team Ninja's Nioh-infused Final Fantasy spinoff is finally playable with its limited-time trial, but how does it stack up?

preview by James Galizio on 16 June, 2021

NEO: The World Ends With You - Hands-on Video Preview
NEO: The World Ends With You - Hands-on Video Preview

We got a chance to play two hours of the upcoming long-awaited sequel to The World Ends With You.

preview by Cullen Black on 03 June, 2021

Final Fantasy VII Remake Intergrade: PS5 performance mode footage
Final Fantasy VII Remake Intergrade: PS5 performance mode footage

Get a closer look at Yuffie's new adventure.

preview by Alex Donaldson on 26 May, 2021

Nier Replicant’s remaster fixes the worst thing about that flawed but broadly brilliant game
Nier Replicant’s remaster fixes the worst thing about that flawed but broadly brilliant game

Nier Replicant is only a remaster, not a remake - but it does do away with the absolute worst thing about the original, thank the heavens.

preview by Alex Donaldson on 29 March, 2021

Persona 5 Strikers Hands-off Preview
Persona 5 Strikers Hands-off Preview

We got a chance to see the English build in action.

preview by Cullen Black on 11 December, 2020

Atelier Ryza 2: Lost Legends and the Secret Fairy Preview
Atelier Ryza 2: Lost Legends and the Secret Fairy Preview

We had a chance to check out an early build of the upcoming game.

preview by Cullen Black on 01 December, 2020

Yakuza: Like A Dragon - A Fascinating Transformation into a Full Fledged Turn-Based RPG
Yakuza: Like A Dragon - A Fascinating Transformation into a Full Fledged Turn-Based RPG

Ever since the Yakuza series switched to the Dragon Engine, it's been inching closer and closer to being a RPG. Now, it really is one from top to bottom.

preview by Josh Torres on 12 October, 2020

Scarlet Nexus Hands-off Preview: An Urban, Brain Punk Action RPG
Scarlet Nexus Hands-off Preview: An Urban, Brain Punk Action RPG

We had a chance to watch a closed-door keynote and gameplay for the upcoming action RPG.

preview by Adam Vitale on 28 August, 2020

13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim Hands-on: Vanillaware's Science Fiction Cauldron
13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim Hands-on: Vanillaware's Science Fiction Cauldron

Although 13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim has had a lengthy development, this long-awaited game is just around the corner and after checking out the first few hours, the wait is worth it.

preview by Josh Torres on 20 August, 2020

Next page