RPG Previews

X
E3 2012: Theatrhythm Final Fantasy Impressions
E3 2012: Theatrhythm Final Fantasy Impressions

We check out Square's new rhythm spin-off.

preview by David Kreinberg on 01 January, 1970

Dragon's Dogma Demo Impressions
Dragon's Dogma Demo Impressions

We take a quick look at Capcom's new ARPG.

preview by David Kreinberg on 01 January, 1970

Hellgate: London Preview
Hellgate: London Preview

Zack goes hell-deep into one of the most anticipated games post-E3, Hellgate: London.

preview by Zack Reese on 29 May, 2006

World of Warcraft: The Burning Crusade Preview
World of Warcraft: The Burning Crusade Preview

The soon-to-come expansion pack to the wildly popular game, World of Warcraft. What does it hold in store for gamers?

preview by RPG Site Staff on 31 May, 2006

The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess Preview
The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess Preview

As the next Legend of Zelda game, Twilight Princess, leaps onto the next generation, Miguel digs deep to deliver all the information you could want on Nintendo's huge RPG.

preview by Mike Chittenden on 03 June, 2006

Xenosaga Episode III: Also Sprach Zarathustra Preview
Xenosaga Episode III: Also Sprach Zarathustra Preview

We take a look at the third Xenosaga title.

preview by RPG Site Staff on 25 June, 2006

Dirge of Cerberus Preview
Dirge of Cerberus Preview

Miguel brings you up to date on the last chronological installment of the FFVII Compilation, starring Vincent Valentine in his own personal shooter.

preview by Mike Chittenden on 09 July, 2006

King's Field Additional II Preview
King's Field Additional II Preview

The sequel is in the works!

preview by RPG Site Staff on 25 July, 2006

Neverwinter Nights 2 Preview
Neverwinter Nights 2 Preview

Obsidian takes the Neverwinter Nights series and moves it forward.

preview by RPG Site Staff on 28 July, 2006

Bioshock Preview
Bioshock Preview

Zack goes on a deep-sea adventure with the latest title from System Shock developer Irrational Games, BioShock.

preview by Zack Reese on 05 August, 2006

Rogue Galaxy Preview
Rogue Galaxy Preview

From the makers of Dark Chronicle and Dragon Quest VIII comes Rogue Galaxy, a stunning game looking to wow audiences with beautiful visuals and fantastic gameplay.

preview by RPG Site Staff on 23 August, 2006

Valkyrie Profile: Silmeria Preview
Valkyrie Profile: Silmeria Preview

A tale of Norse gods, a possesed princess and the spirits of the dead, the second Valkyrie Profile looks pretty darn interesting.

preview by Mike Chittenden on 13 September, 2006

Star Wars: The Old Republic Preview
Star Wars: The Old Republic Preview

We take a look at the massively multiplayer successor to the classic Knights of the Old Republic titles and see how Bioware are working to bring the game into the online arena.

preview by Alex Donaldson on 07 June, 2009

Mass Effect 2 Preview
Mass Effect 2 Preview

As the sequel to one of the most popular and successful RPGs of this generation so far, Mass Effect 2 has a lot of high expectations to live up to. We take a look at the E3 build.

preview by Alex Donaldson on 14 June, 2009

Dragon Age: Origins Preview
Dragon Age: Origins Preview

Dragon Age: Origins has been living in the shadow of Bioware's other big titles lately, but at E3 EA thrust it into the spotlight so we could see what it's all about.

preview by Alex Donaldson on 14 June, 2009

Dissidia: Final Fantasy Preview
Dissidia: Final Fantasy Preview

With a Western release finally on the cards, Dissidia is the birthday party Final Fantasy fans have been waiting for - 22 famous FF characters facing off against each other. We take a look at the English version.

preview by Alex Donaldson on 15 June, 2009

Darksiders Preview
Darksiders Preview

THQ's latest RPG lets you play as one of the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse - a pretty awesome concept - but is it as fun as the premise suggests? Katie checks it out.

preview by Katie Punsly on 07 August, 2009

Dragonica Preview
Dragonica Preview

A fantasy MMORPG?! About dragons?! Never! But this one has a twist...

preview by Katie Punsly on 12 August, 2009

Final Fantasy XIV Preview
Final Fantasy XIV Preview

We get a brief hands-on with Final Fantasy XIV to see how the new Square Enix MMO is shaping up.

preview by Alex Donaldson on 21 August, 2009

Final Fantasy Versus XIII TGS Impressions
Final Fantasy Versus XIII TGS Impressions

We give our impressions on the tiny glimpse of Versus Square Enix were offering at TGS.

preview by Alex Donaldson on 25 September, 2009

Valkyria Chronicles 2 Impressions
Valkyria Chronicles 2 Impressions

We take a look at the TGS build of the slimmed-down, portable sequel to the PS3 sleeper hit.

preview by Alex Donaldson on 25 September, 2009

The Crystal Bearers TGS Impressions
The Crystal Bearers TGS Impressions

We go hands on with the Wii's first 'proper' Final Fantasy title and see if the change in direction is a good thing for the Crystal Chronicles series.

preview by Alex Donaldson on 25 September, 2009

Gyromancer Impressions
Gyromancer Impressions

We go hands-on with the result of a surprising partnership between Square Enix and PopCap games, a fusion of the RPG and Puzzle genres for Xbox Live Arcade and Windows.

preview by Alex Donaldson on 27 September, 2009

Final Fantasy XIII TGS Impressions
Final Fantasy XIII TGS Impressions

We go hands on with the TGS build of FF13 and pass verdict on the gameplay and storyline as well as those much-debated graphics changes.

preview by Alex Donaldson on 28 September, 2009

TERA: The Exiled Realm of Aborea Preview
TERA: The Exiled Realm of Aborea Preview

We take a closer look at a great-looking MMORPG that may have flown under your radar.

preview by Zack Reese on 30 September, 2009

Next page