PC Game Reviews

X
Final Fantasy XI Review

Final Fantasy XI Review

Alex goes hands on with FFXI for the 360, but how does an old game match up on a new console?

by Alex Donaldson on 28 May, 2006

7
Guild Wars Review

Guild Wars Review

ArenaNet stakes its claim in MMORPG territory with a beautiful game full of monsters, magic, and of course, synchronized dancing.

by RPG Site Staff on 31 May, 2006

8
World of Warcraft Review

World of Warcraft Review

An MMORPG for the ages that immerses you into the wonderful landscapes, battles, and towns of the Warcraft series. Be prepared to sacrifice your time, life, and possibly significant other for this game.

by RPG Site Staff on 31 May, 2006

9
Star Wars Galaxies: An Empire Divided Review

Star Wars Galaxies: An Empire Divided Review

Kevin shows you that LucasArts tries so very hard to compete in the MMORPG field with its own Star Wars-themed game. Unfortunately, they do so poorly.

by RPG Site Staff on 01 June, 2006

6
Tales of Symphonia Review

Tales of Symphonia Review

Dave goes one-on-one with the harmonic Tales of Symphonia

by Dave Ward on 27 June, 2006

9
Titan Quest Review

Titan Quest Review

Reminiscent of Diablo, this hack-and-slash adventure is somewhat of a blast from the past.

by Alex Donaldson on 10 July, 2006

7
Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic Review

Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic Review

A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away... this game was awesome. It still is.

by Katie Punsly on 11 July, 2006

9
Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion Review

Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion Review

Roger falls into the most deeply involving single player experience ever, and still manages to come out with his thumbs intact.

by Roger Broomfield on 03 August, 2006

9
Guild Wars Factions Review

Guild Wars Factions Review

ArenaNet makes another smash hit with the follow-up to its wildly popular first MMORPG, Guild Wars.

by RPG Site Staff on 06 August, 2006

8
Final Fantasy III Review

Final Fantasy III Review

Kevin takes a peek at the long-awaited American release of Final Fantasy III.

by RPG Site Staff on 21 November, 2006

8
Final Fantasy IV DS Review

Final Fantasy IV DS Review

We take a look at Final Fantasy IV before it's UK release - could it be the best remake ever?

by Alex Donaldson on 03 September, 2008

8
Fallout 3 Review

Fallout 3 Review

Megaton or bomba? How many nuke references can we make?

by Michael O'Connor on 12 September, 2008

9
Valkyria Chronicles Review

Valkyria Chronicles Review

Tanks, guns and huge armies fighting an alternate World War II. In an RPG?!

by Alex Donaldson on 04 November, 2008

9
The Last Remnant PC Review

The Last Remnant PC Review

We take a look at the PC version of TLR. Has anything changed?

by Alex Donaldson on 20 March, 2009

5
FF4: The After Years Review

FF4: The After Years Review

For us hardcore RPG fans, it's a dream concept: A sequel to one of the greatest retro RPGs in a traditional style, with graphics, music and gameplay straight out of the best SNES RPGs of the 90's. But does it live up to the hype?

by Alex Donaldson on 07 July, 2009

7
Mass Effect Review

Mass Effect Review

We take a look at Bioware's next-gen RPG.

by Alex Donaldson on 22 August, 2009

9
Borderlands Review

Borderlands Review

We take a look at Borderlands, the poster child of Western RPGs for this holiday period. Can it stand tall amongst the greatest Western RPGs? Find our official verdict inside.

by Alex Donaldson on 26 October, 2009

8
AION Review

AION Review

After over a month of playing this highly-anticipated MMORPG, we finally give you our review.

by Zack Reese on 07 November, 2009

8
Gyromancer Review

Gyromancer Review

East meets West, RPG meets Puzzle and PopCap meet Square Enix in this genre-crossing collaboration. But is it any good?

by Alex Donaldson on 23 November, 2009

7
Dragon Age: Origins Review

Dragon Age: Origins Review

Is this the beginning of the next big RPG series, or another trek through dragon dung?

by Jorge S Fernandez on 02 December, 2009

9
Borderlands: The Zombie Island of Dr. Ned Review

Borderlands: The Zombie Island of Dr. Ned Review

We check out the first piece of downloadable content for Borderlands.

by Alex Donaldson on 09 December, 2009

7
Darksiders Review

Darksiders Review

We take a look at Darksiders, the first big game of 2010. It has questionable status as an RPG, but does it have questionable status as a quality game?

by Alex Donaldson on 07 January, 2010

8
Borderlands: Mad Moxxi's Underdome Riot Review

Borderlands: Mad Moxxi's Underdome Riot Review

The second of the Borderlands add-ons attempts to inject some wave-based combat into the game - but is it worth picking up?

by Alex Donaldson on 11 January, 2010

5
Final Fantasy XIII Import Review

Final Fantasy XIII Import Review

We've played it, we've talked about it, now it's time to get down to business with an in depth review of Square's latest release in Japan, Final Fantasy XIII.

by Nathan Barnes on 12 January, 2010

8
Fallen Earth Review

Fallen Earth Review

We review Icarus Studios' attempt to take the post apocalyptic vision into the MMORPG space.

by Michael O'Connor on 17 January, 2010

8
Next page