Wii U Game Reviews

X
Alphadia Genesis Review

Alphadia Genesis Review

Dear script writers: If your party's reaction to a terrifying building appearing out of nowhere is for all the ladies to dogpile on the main character for fun, you're doing something wrong.

by Elizabeth Henges on 15 February, 2015

3
YIIK: A Postmodern RPG Review

YIIK: A Postmodern RPG Review

An old school RPG that falls short of its ambitions in both story and gameplay.

by Lucas Rivarola on 16 January, 2019

4
Dragon Fantasy Book II Review

Dragon Fantasy Book II Review

Ogden continues his adventures in Dragon Fantasy Book II in an upgraded 16-bit format, but the entry feels like it's two steps forward and three steps back from Book I.

by Elizabeth Henges on 26 October, 2013

6
Mass Effect 3: Omega Review

Mass Effect 3: Omega Review

Is Aria's mission worth taking on now the war is won?

by Alex Donaldson on 30 November, 2012

6
Pier Solar HD Video Review

Pier Solar HD Video Review

This game has a very targeted market - fans of old school RPGs looking for a nostalgia trip.

by Zack Reese on 21 October, 2014

7
Xenoblade Chronicles X Review

Xenoblade Chronicles X Review

One of the biggest games you'll ever play.

by Josh Torres on 14 December, 2015

8
Dragon Fantasy Book I Review

Dragon Fantasy Book I Review

In a swath of indie retro-styled games, how does Dragon Fantasy Book I stack up?

by Elizabeth Henges on 21 September, 2013

8
Mass Effect 3: Leviathan Review

Mass Effect 3: Leviathan Review

Does Bioware's first single player DLC for ME3 sink or swim?

by Alex Donaldson on 29 August, 2012

8
Darksiders Review

Darksiders Review

We take a look at Darksiders, the first big game of 2010. It has questionable status as an RPG, but does it have questionable status as a quality game?

by Alex Donaldson on 07 January, 2010

8
Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE Review

Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE Review

Two beloved franchises brought together in unexpected ways - Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE is a highly competent swan song for the Wii U.

by David Kreinberg on 22 June, 2016

9
The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess HD Review

The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess HD Review

A HD make-over and Hero Mode make a great game even better.

by Adam Vitale on 07 March, 2016

9
Child of Light Review

Child of Light Review

A wonderful little title definitely worth your time.

by Adam Vitale on 28 April, 2014

9
Deus Ex: Human Revolution Director's Cut Review

Deus Ex: Human Revolution Director's Cut Review

Subtle changes see the already excellent base game decently improved in this tweaked rerelease.

by Alex Donaldson on 24 January, 2014

9
The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD Review

The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD Review

We take to the seas once again.

by Alex Donaldson on 30 September, 2013

9
Darksiders II Review

Darksiders II Review

Darksiders II has what it takes to become one of the year's finest.

by Simon Chun on 20 August, 2012

9
Mass Effect 3 Review

Mass Effect 3 Review

We review the Journey's end.

by Alex Donaldson on 06 March, 2012

9
The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild Review

The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild Review

The most special Nintendo game in years, Breath of the Wild is an incredibly polished mixture of myriad ideas we've seen before - but never in a package quite like this.

by Alex Donaldson on 02 March, 2017

10