PlayStation 4 Game Reviews

X
Titan Quest Review

Titan Quest Review

Reminiscent of Diablo, this hack-and-slash adventure is somewhat of a blast from the past.

by Alex Donaldson on 10 July, 2006

7
The Last Remnant PC Review

The Last Remnant PC Review

We take a look at the PC version of TLR. Has anything changed?

by Alex Donaldson on 20 March, 2009

5
Star Ocean: Second Evolution Review

Star Ocean: Second Evolution Review

We take a look at the second Star Ocean remake hitting Sony's PSP and deliever our verdict.

by Alex Donaldson on 20 March, 2009

8
Borderlands Review

Borderlands Review

We take a look at Borderlands, the poster child of Western RPGs for this holiday period. Can it stand tall amongst the greatest Western RPGs? Find our official verdict inside.

by Alex Donaldson on 26 October, 2009

8
Borderlands: The Zombie Island of Dr. Ned Review

Borderlands: The Zombie Island of Dr. Ned Review

We check out the first piece of downloadable content for Borderlands.

by Alex Donaldson on 09 December, 2009

7
Darksiders Review

Darksiders Review

We take a look at Darksiders, the first big game of 2010. It has questionable status as an RPG, but does it have questionable status as a quality game?

by Alex Donaldson on 07 January, 2010

8
Borderlands: Mad Moxxi's Underdome Riot Review

Borderlands: Mad Moxxi's Underdome Riot Review

The second of the Borderlands add-ons attempts to inject some wave-based combat into the game - but is it worth picking up?

by Alex Donaldson on 11 January, 2010

5
Borderlands: The Secret Armory of General Knoxx Review

Borderlands: The Secret Armory of General Knoxx Review

We take a look at the third Borderlands expansion.

by Alex Donaldson on 10 March, 2010

8
Yakuza 3 Review

Yakuza 3 Review

We take a look at Sega's unique fighter RPG hybrid, now that it has finally landed in the west.

by Michael O'Connor on 19 March, 2010

8
Diablo III Review

Diablo III Review

The world of Sanctuary has once again been infested with demonic creatures. Does Diablo III come out unscathed, or should it be banished into the depths of hell?

by Zack Reese on 17 May, 2012

9
Ys Origin Review

Ys Origin Review

Not for the faint of heart, Ys Origin provides one hell of a package deal that should get any RPG fan's blood pumping.

by Zack Reese on 23 July, 2012

9
Darksiders II Review

Darksiders II Review

Darksiders II has what it takes to become one of the year's finest.

by Simon Chun on 20 August, 2012

9
Dragon's Crown Review

Dragon's Crown Review

An enthralling brawler with an uncompromising level of detail.

by Zack Reese on 06 August, 2013

9
Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 ReMIX Review

Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 ReMIX Review

We take a look at one of the best looking HD remasters to date.

by Erren Van Duine on 10 September, 2013

9
Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Review

Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Review

This is the game even single-player Final Fantasy fans should be playing.

by Erren Van Duine on 21 September, 2013

9
Dragon Fantasy Book II Review

Dragon Fantasy Book II Review

Ogden continues his adventures in Dragon Fantasy Book II in an upgraded 16-bit format, but the entry feels like it's two steps forward and three steps back from Book I.

by Elizabeth Henges on 26 October, 2013

6
Ys: Memories of Celceta Review

Ys: Memories of Celceta Review

Fast and furious gameplay along with an incredible soundtrack help make this one of the best games for the Vita.

by Zack Reese on 15 December, 2013

9
South Park: The Stick of Truth Review

South Park: The Stick of Truth Review

Obsidian nail South Park with one of the most faithful license adaptations ever - and make a cracking RPG to boot.

by Alex Donaldson on 04 March, 2014

9
Final Fantasy X & X-2 HD Remaster Review

Final Fantasy X & X-2 HD Remaster Review

Yet another splendid HD showing from Square Enix.

by Erren Van Duine on 10 March, 2014

9
Diablo III: Reaper of Souls Review

Diablo III: Reaper of Souls Review

Should you welcome the reaper?

by Simon Chun on 24 April, 2014

8
The Elder Scrolls Online Review

The Elder Scrolls Online Review

Bethesda's big budget, massively multiplayer trip to Tamriel has some great ideas, but struggles with execution in places.

by Alex Donaldson on 25 April, 2014

7
Child of Light Review

Child of Light Review

A wonderful little title definitely worth your time.

by Adam Vitale on 28 April, 2014

9
Bound by Flame Review

Bound by Flame Review

A cold experience

by Adam Vitale on 10 May, 2014

5
Transistor Review

Transistor Review

An appealing skill system highlights this gorgeous game

by Adam Vitale on 20 May, 2014

8
Atelier Rorona Plus Review

Atelier Rorona Plus Review

The first Atelier game of the HD generation gets a massive update, and it feels great.

by Zack Reese on 01 July, 2014

9
Next page