PlayStation 3 Game Reviews

X
Tales of Symphonia Review

Tales of Symphonia Review

Dave goes one-on-one with the harmonic Tales of Symphonia

by Dave Ward on 27 June, 2006

9
Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion Review

Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion Review

Roger falls into the most deeply involving single player experience ever, and still manages to come out with his thumbs intact.

by Roger Broomfield on 03 August, 2006

9
Fallout 3 Review

Fallout 3 Review

Megaton or bomba? How many nuke references can we make?

by Michael O'Connor on 12 September, 2008

9
Valkyria Chronicles Review

Valkyria Chronicles Review

Tanks, guns and huge armies fighting an alternate World War II. In an RPG?!

by Alex Donaldson on 04 November, 2008

9
The Last Remnant PC Review

The Last Remnant PC Review

We take a look at the PC version of TLR. Has anything changed?

by Alex Donaldson on 20 March, 2009

5
Star Ocean: Second Evolution Review

Star Ocean: Second Evolution Review

We take a look at the second Star Ocean remake hitting Sony's PSP and deliever our verdict.

by Alex Donaldson on 20 March, 2009

8
Disgaea 3: Absence of Justice Review

Disgaea 3: Absence of Justice Review

Nippon Ichi's cult classic strategy RPG returns - but does it bring much to the table for its PS3 debut?

by Alex Donaldson on 13 July, 2009

8
Enchanted Arms Review

Enchanted Arms Review

By "Enchanted Arms" they literally mean an Enchanted Arm, not an enchanted weapon, by the way.

by Alex Donaldson on 14 July, 2009

6
Mass Effect Review

Mass Effect Review

We take a look at Bioware's next-gen RPG.

by Alex Donaldson on 22 August, 2009

9
Tales of Vesperia Review

Tales of Vesperia Review

The first 'Tales' game on the Xbox 360 has finally arrived in Europe - but was it worth the wait?

by Dave Ward on 25 August, 2009

7
Cross Edge Review

Cross Edge Review

We take a look at the European release of the exclusive crossover mash-up RPG for PS3.

by Alex Donaldson on 17 September, 2009

3
Borderlands Review

Borderlands Review

We take a look at Borderlands, the poster child of Western RPGs for this holiday period. Can it stand tall amongst the greatest Western RPGs? Find our official verdict inside.

by Alex Donaldson on 26 October, 2009

8
Dragon Age: Origins Review

Dragon Age: Origins Review

Is this the beginning of the next big RPG series, or another trek through dragon dung?

by Jorge S Fernandez on 02 December, 2009

9
Tales of Symphonia: Dawn of the New World Review

Tales of Symphonia: Dawn of the New World Review

We tackle the hotly anticipated sequel to one of the best and most popular entries in the Tales series!

by Dave Ward on 08 December, 2009

8
Borderlands: The Zombie Island of Dr. Ned Review

Borderlands: The Zombie Island of Dr. Ned Review

We check out the first piece of downloadable content for Borderlands.

by Alex Donaldson on 09 December, 2009

7
Darksiders Review

Darksiders Review

We take a look at Darksiders, the first big game of 2010. It has questionable status as an RPG, but does it have questionable status as a quality game?

by Alex Donaldson on 07 January, 2010

8
Borderlands: Mad Moxxi's Underdome Riot Review

Borderlands: Mad Moxxi's Underdome Riot Review

The second of the Borderlands add-ons attempts to inject some wave-based combat into the game - but is it worth picking up?

by Alex Donaldson on 11 January, 2010

5
Final Fantasy XIII Import Review

Final Fantasy XIII Import Review

We've played it, we've talked about it, now it's time to get down to business with an in depth review of Square's latest release in Japan, Final Fantasy XIII.

by Nathan Barnes on 12 January, 2010

8
Mass Effect 2 Review

Mass Effect 2 Review

After years of hype, Mass Effect 2 is finally here. We take a look at just how good this sci-fi RPG sequel really is and see if it fixes the issues that kept its predecessor from greatness.

by Alex Donaldson on 26 January, 2010

10
Final Fantasy XIII Review

Final Fantasy XIII Review

Judgement day is finally here for the English version of Final Fantasy's latest offering. After four and a half years of waiting we can finally find out - was it worth all the hype?

by Alex Donaldson on 04 March, 2010

7
Final Fantasy XIII Xbox 360 Review

Final Fantasy XIII Xbox 360 Review

Just how different is the 360 version? We look at the performance differences and nothing else in this special review.

by Alex Donaldson on 05 March, 2010

7
Borderlands: The Secret Armory of General Knoxx Review

Borderlands: The Secret Armory of General Knoxx Review

We take a look at the third Borderlands expansion.

by Alex Donaldson on 10 March, 2010

8
Yakuza 3 Review

Yakuza 3 Review

We take a look at Sega's unique fighter RPG hybrid, now that it has finally landed in the west.

by Michael O'Connor on 19 March, 2010

8
White Knight Chronicles Review

White Knight Chronicles Review

How does Level-5 do in its first foray into the modern-gen market? Let's take a look!

by Zack Reese on 29 March, 2010

7
Resonance of Fate Review

Resonance of Fate Review

Sega and tri-Ace try to breathe life into traditional Japanese RPGs with a new and unique take on the RPG template.

by Michael O'Connor on 30 March, 2010

8
Next page