Xbox 360 Game Reviews

X
Final Fantasy XI Review

Final Fantasy XI Review

Alex goes hands on with FFXI for the 360, but how does an old game match up on a new console?

by Alex Donaldson on 28 May, 2006

7
Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion Review

Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion Review

Roger falls into the most deeply involving single player experience ever, and still manages to come out with his thumbs intact.

by Roger Broomfield on 03 August, 2006

9
Fallout 3 Review

Fallout 3 Review

Megaton or bomba? How many nuke references can we make?

by Michael O'Connor on 12 September, 2008

9
Fable II Review

Fable II Review

Can Fable II fulfill the leftover promises from the first title?

by Alex Donaldson on 20 October, 2008

9
The Last Remnant PC Review

The Last Remnant PC Review

We take a look at the PC version of TLR. Has anything changed?

by Alex Donaldson on 20 March, 2009

5
Lost Odyssey Review

Lost Odyssey Review

Traditional throwbacks and brilliant innovations collide in this latest JRPG offering from Mistwalker Studios.

by Roger Broomfield on 14 April, 2009

8
Star Ocean: The Last Hope Review

Star Ocean: The Last Hope Review

Science Fiction is a genre that is more often in RPGs, though few Japanese made ones actually go the full whack and are a huge RPG romp through space. Enter the Star Ocean series...

by Alex Donaldson on 17 June, 2009

7
Enchanted Arms Review

Enchanted Arms Review

By "Enchanted Arms" they literally mean an Enchanted Arm, not an enchanted weapon, by the way.

by Alex Donaldson on 14 July, 2009

6
Mass Effect Review

Mass Effect Review

We take a look at Bioware's next-gen RPG.

by Alex Donaldson on 22 August, 2009

9
Too Human Review

Too Human Review

Ten years in the making - have Silicon Knights dragged Too Human from the depths of Development Hell?

by Alex Donaldson on 23 August, 2009

3
Infinite Undiscovery Review

Infinite Undiscovery Review

Is there much to discover in Tri-Ace's Xbox 360 RPG?

by Alex Donaldson on 24 August, 2009

6
Tales of Vesperia Review

Tales of Vesperia Review

The first 'Tales' game on the Xbox 360 has finally arrived in Europe - but was it worth the wait?

by Dave Ward on 25 August, 2009

7
Cross Edge Review

Cross Edge Review

We take a look at the European release of the exclusive crossover mash-up RPG for PS3.

by Alex Donaldson on 17 September, 2009

3
Magna Carta II Review

Magna Carta II Review

We take a look at the second installment in the Magna Carta series to head west, Magna Carta II. What does the 360 exclusive offer over its predecessor?

by Alex Donaldson on 20 October, 2009

7
Borderlands Review

Borderlands Review

We take a look at Borderlands, the poster child of Western RPGs for this holiday period. Can it stand tall amongst the greatest Western RPGs? Find our official verdict inside.

by Alex Donaldson on 26 October, 2009

8
Gyromancer Review

Gyromancer Review

East meets West, RPG meets Puzzle and PopCap meet Square Enix in this genre-crossing collaboration. But is it any good?

by Alex Donaldson on 23 November, 2009

7
Dragon Age: Origins Review

Dragon Age: Origins Review

Is this the beginning of the next big RPG series, or another trek through dragon dung?

by Jorge S Fernandez on 02 December, 2009

9
Borderlands: The Zombie Island of Dr. Ned Review

Borderlands: The Zombie Island of Dr. Ned Review

We check out the first piece of downloadable content for Borderlands.

by Alex Donaldson on 09 December, 2009

7
Darksiders Review

Darksiders Review

We take a look at Darksiders, the first big game of 2010. It has questionable status as an RPG, but does it have questionable status as a quality game?

by Alex Donaldson on 07 January, 2010

8
Borderlands: Mad Moxxi's Underdome Riot Review

Borderlands: Mad Moxxi's Underdome Riot Review

The second of the Borderlands add-ons attempts to inject some wave-based combat into the game - but is it worth picking up?

by Alex Donaldson on 11 January, 2010

5
Final Fantasy XIII Import Review

Final Fantasy XIII Import Review

We've played it, we've talked about it, now it's time to get down to business with an in depth review of Square's latest release in Japan, Final Fantasy XIII.

by Nathan Barnes on 12 January, 2010

8
Mass Effect 2 Review

Mass Effect 2 Review

After years of hype, Mass Effect 2 is finally here. We take a look at just how good this sci-fi RPG sequel really is and see if it fixes the issues that kept its predecessor from greatness.

by Alex Donaldson on 26 January, 2010

10
Divinity II: Ego Draconis Review

Divinity II: Ego Draconis Review

Does this relatively unknown series to the masses have enough legs to stand up there with the big boys? Let's find out!

by Zack Reese on 31 January, 2010

5
Final Fantasy XIII Review

Final Fantasy XIII Review

Judgement day is finally here for the English version of Final Fantasy's latest offering. After four and a half years of waiting we can finally find out - was it worth all the hype?

by Alex Donaldson on 04 March, 2010

7
Final Fantasy XIII Xbox 360 Review

Final Fantasy XIII Xbox 360 Review

Just how different is the 360 version? We look at the performance differences and nothing else in this special review.

by Alex Donaldson on 05 March, 2010

7
Next page