Wii Game Reviews

X
428: Shibuya Scramble Review

428: Shibuya Scramble Review

Inventive, thrilling and brilliantly executed, 428: Shibuya Scramble is a masterpiece of the visual novel genre.

by Josh Torres on 03 September, 2018

10
Xenoblade Chronicles Review

Xenoblade Chronicles Review

Monolith makes the case for the JRPG in 2011 in their latest Wii effort.

by Alex Donaldson on 01 September, 2011

9
Phantom Brave PC Review

Phantom Brave PC Review

Phantom Brave PC is the definitive version of the Nippon Ichi RPG... and the game itself is pretty good, to boot.

by Elizabeth Henges on 24 July, 2016

8
The Last Story Review

The Last Story Review

Does Mistwalker's Wii title live up to the Final Fantasy creator's pedigree?

by Alex Donaldson on 27 February, 2012

8
Rune Factory Frontier Review

Rune Factory Frontier Review

We check out this Harvest Moon spin-off, which introduces traditional RPG dungeon-crawling to the series.

by Alex Donaldson on 29 April, 2010

8
Tales of Symphonia: Dawn of the New World Review

Tales of Symphonia: Dawn of the New World Review

We tackle the hotly anticipated sequel to one of the best and most popular entries in the Tales series!

by Dave Ward on 08 December, 2009

8
Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn Review

Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn Review

We take a look at what is arguably Nintendo's most hardcore franchise.

by Alex Donaldson on 24 August, 2009

8
Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: My Life as a King Review

Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: My Life as a King Review

We put on our crowns and robes and take a look at Square Enix's first WiiWare effort to ask an age old question - is being King for the Day actually any fun?

by Alex Donaldson on 24 July, 2009

8
FF:CC Echoes of Time Review

FF:CC Echoes of Time Review

We take a look at the latest addition to the Final Fantasy: Crystal Chronicles Universe, Echoes of time for DS and Wii.

by Alex Donaldson on 23 March, 2009

8
Tales of Symphonia Chronicles Review

Tales of Symphonia Chronicles Review

Does the most celebrated ‘Tales of’ game still stand tall in its tenth anniversary re-release?

by Adam Vitale on 24 February, 2014

7
Tales of Symphonia Chronicles Review

Tales of Symphonia Chronicles Review

Does the most celebrated ‘Tales of’ game still stand tall in its tenth anniversary re-release?

by Adam Vitale on 24 February, 2014

7
Fragile Dreams: Farewell Ruins of the Moon Review

Fragile Dreams: Farewell Ruins of the Moon Review

A new RPG for the Wii which should satisfy both hardcore and casual gamers alike.

by Jens Erik Vaaler on 05 April, 2010

7
Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: My Life as a Darklord Review

Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: My Life as a Darklord Review

We take a look at the latest in the Crystal Chronicles series - My Life as a Darklord for WiiWare. Picking up where My Life as a King left off it asks the age-old question: Do bad guys really have all the fun?

by Alex Donaldson on 25 July, 2009

7
FF4: The After Years Review

FF4: The After Years Review

For us hardcore RPG fans, it's a dream concept: A sequel to one of the greatest retro RPGs in a traditional style, with graphics, music and gameplay straight out of the best SNES RPGs of the 90's. But does it live up to the hype?

by Alex Donaldson on 07 July, 2009

7