Assassin's Creed Odyssey gets 60 FPS patch for PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S

Ubisoft has confirmed that Assassin's Creed Odyssey has been updated to version 1.6.0, which offers a performance boost to 60 FPS when playing the game on PlayStation 5 or Xbox Series X|S.

The brief patch notes from Ubisoft can be found below.

Assassin's Creed Odyssey originally released on October 5, 2018 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.

Assassins_Creed_Odyssey_Keyart3_smaller.jpg

Hey everyone, 

Title Update 1.6.0 for Assassin's Creed Odyssey will be deployed on Xbox One and PlayStation 4: August 24, 2021 at 8am CEST, 2 AM ET, 4 PM AEST, and 11 PM PDT (Aug 23)

Patch Sizes:  

  • Xbox One: ~370MB 
  • PlayStation 4: ~470MB 

Game Improvement:  

  • This update adds 60 FPS support when running the game on Xbox Series X|S and PlayStation 5 through backwards compatibility.  

- Your Assassin's Creed Community and Development Team 

Advertisement. Keep scrolling for more
Enjoyed this article? Share it!