Ryu Ga Gotoku Studio will reveal a new title ahead of Tokyo Game Show 2022

Sega's Ryu Ga Gotoku Studio, famous for producing the Yakuza and Judgment game series, will hold a new title announcement on September 14, the day before Tokyo Game Show 2022 begins. The presentation will be held through a live stream on the studio's YouTube channel. While the RGG Summit 2022 title is written in English, the Japanese subtitle translates to "Ryu Ga Gotoku Studio New Title Presentation."

This stream will be worth seeing as the first public appearance of the post-Nagoshi team since the re-organization. Shortly after releasing Lost Judgment in September 2021, the studio announced a structural change in October 2021. Toshihiro Nagoshi, along with a few more people including the former Yakuza series producer Daisuke Sato and the former Judgment series Kazuki Hosokawa, left Sega and the studio to set up Nagoshi Studio under NetEase Games.

The current head of RGG Studio is the Yakuza series' lead writer and producer Masayoshi Yokoyama, who in October 2021 teased that the team is working on a sequel to Yakuza: Like a Dragon—the seventh mainline Yakuza title—that will continue the story of the new protagonist Ichiban Kasuga.

RGG Summit 2022 will air on Wednesday, September 14 at 19:00 JST (11:00 AM BST, 6:00 AM EDT, 3:00 AM PDT). You can also find the stream right below.

Enjoyed this article? Share it!