Warhammer 40,000: Inquisitor - Martyr Ultimate Edition arrives on the PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S on October 27

Developer NeocoreGames and publisher Nacon have revealed that Warhammer 40,000: Inquisitor – Martyr Ultimate Edition will release on PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S on October 27.

They previously announced that it would be coming to the current generation of consoles back at the start of June.

Warhammer 40,000: Inquisitor – Martyr is an action RPG set in the Warhammer 40,000 universe that originally released in 2018 on PS4, Xbox One, and PC. Since its release, it has received 25 DLCs that will all be bundled into this upcoming release onto PS5 and Xbox Series X|S. NeocoreGames and Nacon also mention that the new Adeptus Sororitas playable class announced last year will be coming to the PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S, and Xbox One versions at a later date.

As reported in its initial announcement several months ago, this Ultimate Edition will support 4K resolution natively, higher resolution textures, improved physics, and cross-generation multiplayer support. Those that play Warhammer 40,000: Inquisitor - Martyr Ultimate Edition on the PS5 will have the small additional benefit of the title supporting the features on the DualSense controller.

Local co-op with up to two players is supported in all console versions of the game, along with four-player online multiplayer in all releases of Warhammer 40,000: Inquisitor – Martyr.


NACON and NeocoreGames announced today that Warhammer 40,000: Inquisitor - Ultimate Edition for PlayStation®5 and Xbox Series S|X launches OCTOBER 27, 2022, alongside enhanced features including all 25, previously released DLCs.

These features include the following:

  • Native 4k support
  • Higher resolution textures
  • Improved physics
  • Cross-gen multiplayer modes
  • Fully utilizing DualSense controller on PlayStation 5

The new playable class, announced back in 2021, is coming to PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One and Xbox Series S|X consoles as a DLC at a later date. The new Sororitas Class - an Inquisitor with a Sister of Battle background - will bring new mechanics and item types to Warhammer 40,000: Inquisitor - Martyr as well.

You are an Inquisitor, one of the most powerful agents of the Imperium. You operate in the Caligari Sector, a region overrun with heretics, mutants and Daemons of Chaos.

Warhammer 40,000: Inquisitor – Martyr, the first action RPG to be set in the Warhammer 40,000 universe, features both fast-paced and tactical combat, featuring multiple classes of the Inquisition who carry out the Emperor's will. From destructible environments and a cover-based combat system, to skill trees and a wide range of vehicles and weapons, the game offers a truly unique experience. The game is also set in a persistent universe, which boasts incredible replay value thanks to its size and a procedurally generated mission system.

Brutalize Chaos as a Crusader, summon deadly constructs as a Tech-Adept, take down abominations with guile and agility as an Assassin or fight fire with fire playing as a Psyker. In single player, two-player local co-op (exclusively on consoles) or four-player online multiplayer, you must enforce the will of the Emperor and cleanse the darkest sectors of the Imperium of heresy.