My Life as a Darklord gets DLC


Today, Square-Enix has made some new downloadable content available for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: My Life as a Darklord on Wiiware. The DLC is a Wiiware exclusive and has new artifacts, enemies and costumes. The packs available for purchase are Darklord Special Forces, Bedroom Set, and Beloved Wardrobe. 

Darklord Special Forces
500 Wii Points / Blocks Required: 2
A pack of six monsters sure to take centre stage in battle, including five mid-level monsters: Ogre (melee), Ahriman (ranged), Sahagin (magic), Coeurl and Chimera (generic), and a healer monster: Lamia. They can be summoned as much as your NP allows. Use these monsters and their special skills well, and the world will be yours.

Bedroom Set
300 Wii Points / Blocks Required: 1
A pack of three Artifacts to give you the advantage in battle: Void Fountain (restores monsters' HP and cures status effects), Summon Mirror (summons random monsters), and Drain Chest (drains adventurers' HP and distributes it to your monsters). Strategic placement of these Artifacts will make world conquest a piece of cake.

Beloved Wardrobe
600 Wii Points / Blocks Required: 7
A pack of three dresses to help you in battle (and to help Mira look her best): Radiant Dress (lets you cast Cure once per battle, restoring a little HP to all monsters and Artifacts), Dark Dress (raises your starting NP by 50), and Prim Dress (lets you cast Hard Slash once per battle, dealing light melee damage). Conquer the world in style.

My Life as King, preceding My Life as a Darklord in the series, already has a library of downloadable content. Its DLC includes costumes, dungeons, races, and buildings. We will likely see similar DLC for My Life as Darklord, plus additional content for both games, in the future.


Enjoyed this article? Share it!