Game Info

Persona 5: Dancing Star Night & Persona 3: Dancing Moon Night will be out in Japan on May 24

Atlus has just held a major Persona live stream in Japan today. In addition to revealing more details about the upcoming Persona 5 anime show (including a new canon name for the protagonist that's different from what we knew until now), they have also published a lot of information about Persona 5: Dancing Star Night and Persona 3: Dancing Moon Night, including their final release dates in Japan. Atlus has published new promotional trailers for both games which you can watch below.

Other than Atlus' own internal composers (including the main composer Shoji Meguro), famous Japanese game composers and musicians will also contribute in remixing the BGM in both games. For example, Persona 3: Dancing Moon Night has sasakure.UK, Hideki Naganuma, Yuyoyuppe, Lotus Juice, and more as guest remixers, while Persona 5: Dancing Star Night will instead have KAIEN, Jazztronik, tofubeats, and Taku Takahashi of m-flo fame to name a few.

Another big news from this reveal is that Atlus is also going to release Persona 4: Dancing All Night on the PlayStation 4, albeit on a limited sense. It's going to be available digitally with the serial code available only on the limited Persona Dancing Allstar Triple Pack. Currently, Atlus does not plan to sell a public release of this port, and it will not have cross-save compatibility with the PS Vita version either. However, for those who have bought DLC for the original P4D on Vita, Atlus does have a plan to make them compatible with the PS4 version as well.

Thanks to Gematsu, we have a look at the tracklists for both games:

Persona 3: Dancing Moon Night

  • “Brand New Days” (Yuyoyuppe Remix)
  • “Mass Destruction”
  • “When The Moon’s Reaching Out Stars” (Hideki Naganuma Remix)
  • “Want to be Close” (ATOLS Remix)
  • “Shinsou Shinri” (Lotus Juice Remix)
  • “Deep Break Deep Breath” (Yuu Miyake Remix)
  • “Soul Phrase”
  • “Light the Fire Up in the Night ‘Kagejikan’ + ‘Mayonaka’”
  • “Burn My Dread” (Novoiski Remix)
  • “When the Moon’s Reaching Out Stars”
  • “Time” (Atlus Kitajoh Remix)
  • “Wiping All Out” (Atlus Kozuka Remix)
  • “A Way of Life” (Atlus Kitajoh Remix)
  • “Heartful Cry” (Atlus Konishi Remix)
  • “Light the Fire Up in the Night ‘Kagejikan’ + ‘Mayonaka’” (Sasakure.UK Remix)
  • “Mass Destruction” (Tetsuya Kobayashi Remix)
  • “Subete no Hito no Tamashii no Tatakai” (T.Komine Remix)
  • “Burn my Dread”
  • “Subete no Hito no Tamashii no Tatakai” (Daisuke Asakura Remix)
  • “Kimi no Kioku” (Atlus Meguro Remix)
  • “Our Moment”
  • “Moonlight Serendipity”
  • “Mass Destruction” (Persona Music Fes 2013)
  • “Burn my Dead -Last Battle-“
  • “Brand New Days”

Persona 5: Dancing Star Night

  • “Rivers in the Desert”
  • “Wake Up, Get Up, Get Out There” (Jazztronik Remix)
  • “Keeper of Lust”
  • “Blooming Villain” (Atlus Konishi Remix)
  • “Hoshi to Bokura to” (Tofubeats Remix)
  • “Tokyo Daylight” (Atlus Kozuka Remix)
  • “Wake Up, Get Up, Get Out There”
  • “Rivers in the Desert” (Mito Remix)
  • “Blooming of Villain”
  • “Life Goes On”
  • “Price”
  • “Whims of Fate” (Yukuhiro Fukutomi Remix)
  • “Beneath the Mask” (KAIEN Remix)
  • “Will Power” (Shacho Remix)
  • “Last Surprise” (Taku Takahashi Remix)
  • “Haha no Ita Hibi” (Atlus Kitajoh Remix)
  • “Life Will Change” (Atlus Meguro Remix)
  • “Jaldabaoth ~Our Beginning”
  • “Last Surprise”
  • “Life Will Change”
  • “Groovy”
  • “One Nightbreak”
  • “Rivers in the Desert” (Persona Super Live P-Sound Bomb 2017)
  • “Hoshi to Bokura to”
  • “Last Surprise” (Jazztronik Remix)

Sega has also shared new high-quality screenshots for both games, which you can check in their respective galleries below:

Persona 5: Dancing Star Night Gallery


Advertisement. Keep scrolling for more

Persona 3: Dancing Moon Night Gallery


Persona 5: Dancing Star Night and Persona 3: Dancing Moon Night will both be released on PlayStation 4 and PlayStation Vita in Japan on May 24. As of this writing, no English localizations have been announced for either yet. In the meantime, you can check out more high-quality screenshots of both games here.

Enjoyed this article? Share it!