Japan PlayStation Plus members get Xenogears OST Revival music app on August 29

Square Enix and SIEJA have announced they will be releasing the Premium Musical Notes " Xenogears Original Soundtrack Revival -The First and the Last-" PlayStation Plus Edition music application as a free download for PlayStation Plus users in Japan, Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, Hong Kong, and Korea.

The app will only be available to download from August 31 until October 31, after which those who have downloaded it will get to enjoy its contents until November 30. This piece of software is essentially a redone version of the Xenogears Original Soundtrack Revival Disc that was originally released back in April on Blu-Ray.

Here are some shots from the app itself:


You will be able to sit back, relax, and enjoy all the great Yasunori Mitsuda tunes from the 1998 RPG classic. The tracklist for the app is as follows:

  • Dark Dawn
  • Village Pride
  • Desert City Dazil
  • Grahf - Ruler of Darkness
  • Intangible Treasure
  • Deadly Dance
  • Windy Song
  • Thames - Men of the Sea -
  • Cage of Remorse and Relief
  • Blazing Knights
  • Shevat - The Wind Calls
  • Soaring
  • Solaris - Supernal Paradise
  • Foreboding
  • Awakening
  • Fangs Bared at God
  • The Beginning and the End

Perhaps best of all, if you've been subscribed to PlayStation Plus in Japan for longer than two months, you will be able to pick up this awesome-looking Xenogears theme as a free gift:


Finally, here are some other shots of the app:

Xenogears OST Revival Screenshots

Thanks, Gematsu.