Game Info

Pokemon Sword & Shield Expansion Pass news is coming tomorrow

The Pokemon Company has announced an imminent live stream that will reveal new details on the Pokemon Sword & Shield DLC expansion pass.

Fans won't have to wait long for the stream - it's due to take place tomorrow, September 29. It's going to be streamed on the official Pokemon youtube channel in both English and Japanese.

The stream is taking place at 2pm UK time, 3pm in Central Europe, 9am Eastern US and 6am Pacific. 

The Pokemon Sword & Shield expansion pass has been on sale for a while, with the new content kicking off with the Isle of Armor DLC that released back on June 17. We found Isle of Armor to be a pleasing expansion to the game that helped fill in on missing aspects that left the original version of Sword & Shield wanting - and the next chapter of the expansion can hopefully continue that. 

The second DLC is The Crown Tundra,a nd takes players to a snowy region with all-new and returning Pokemon to catch. There'll be a story, new dens, new max raid battles and new Legendary Pokemon - all of which we'll likely learn more about in tomorrow's broadcast. Stick with RPG Site for all the news once it's revealed.

Advertisement. Keep scrolling for more
Enjoyed this article? Share it!