The first four Mercenaries Saga games heading to Steam in 2023

Flyhigh Works and Rideon have announced that the first four entries in the Mercenaries tactical RPG series will launch for Steam in 2023.

That is:

The Mercenaries Saga series is one with a bit of a confusing history. The very first title was released for Japanese feature phones back in 2007, before eventually getting a smartphone version and a pair of sequels. Mercenaries Saga 2 and Mercenaries Saga 3 were released for both smartphones and on Nintendo 3DS eShop in 2015 & 2016. All three games then received a Nintendo Switch collection in 2018.

Mercenaries Wings: The False Phoenix — the 4th game in the series — also released in 2018.

The 5th, and 6th entries in the series — that is Mercenaries Blaze: Dawn of the Twin Dragons and Mercenaries Rebirth: Call of the Wild Lynx — are already available on Steam. The 7th entry in the series — Mercenaries Lament: Requiem of the Silver Wolf — released for Nintendo Switch earlier this year.

You can check out the games' Steam pages at the links above, and a trailer for each below.

Mercenaries Saga: Will of the White Lions

Mercenaries Saga 2: Order of the Silver Eagle

Mercenaries Saga 3: Gray Wolves of War

Mercenaries Wings: The False Phoenix