RPG Previews

X
Magic The Gathering heads to the Wasteland with the upcoming Fallout-themed decks
Magic The Gathering heads to the Wasteland with the upcoming Fallout-themed decks

The Wasteland of Bethesda's Fallout is coming to Magic: The Gathering in Universes Beyond: Fallout, and we got to look at some new cards!

preview by Scott White on 20 February, 2024

Final Fantasy VII Rebirth Final Preview - Square has figured out open world exploration again
Final Fantasy VII Rebirth Final Preview - Square has figured out open world exploration again

Final Fantasy VII Rebirth is almost here, and Scott got to check out a new build in this, our final preview before the game releases!

preview by Scott White on 07 February, 2024

Shiren the Wanderer: The Mystery Dungeon of Serpentcoil Island is shaping up to be worth the wait
Shiren the Wanderer: The Mystery Dungeon of Serpentcoil Island is shaping up to be worth the wait

Shiren the Wanderer's first release in 14 years feels right at home.

preview by James Galizio on 25 January, 2024

Like a Dragon: Infinite Wealth has me feeling like a tourist - Preview
Like a Dragon: Infinite Wealth has me feeling like a tourist - Preview

Late last year, we got the chance to play an extended demo of Like a Dragon: Infinite Wealth during a Sega-coordinated preview event.

preview by Cullen Black on 04 January, 2024

Divinity Original Sin: The Board Game Early Impressions
Divinity Original Sin: The Board Game Early Impressions

Larian Studios' first board game, based on their hit Divinity Original Sin 2, is finally reaching the hands of backers that crowdfunded it back in 2019, here are our early thoughts on this latest epic campaign board game.

preview by Scott White on 18 December, 2023

Prince of Persia: The Lost Crown Preview - A taste of narrative in this upcoming action platformer
Prince of Persia: The Lost Crown Preview - A taste of narrative in this upcoming action platformer

The Lost Crown isn't quite an RPG, but a time-bending narrative has us interested in the narrative for this Prince of Persia spinoff.

preview by Jess Reyes on 13 December, 2023

Eiyuden Chronicle is yet another game I can't wait to play in 2024
Eiyuden Chronicle is yet another game I can't wait to play in 2024

During a preview session last week, we had the opportunity to go hands-on with the upcoming RPG

preview by James Galizio on 13 December, 2023

Cryptmaster hopes you're ready to tackle your vocabulary
Cryptmaster hopes you're ready to tackle your vocabulary

A blend between Legend of Grimrock and Typing of the Dead, Akupara Games' upcoming release is a Dungeon RPG like no other.

preview by James Galizio on 12 December, 2023

Hermit and Pig is a cozy, mushroom-obsessed RPG with a twist
Hermit and Pig is a cozy, mushroom-obsessed RPG with a twist

We had the chance to go hands-on with Heavy Lunch Studio's debut title, and we're excited to see more

preview by James Galizio on 12 December, 2023

The Zenless Zone Zero beta shows off a fresh, stylish new world draped over a familiar framework
The Zenless Zone Zero beta shows off a fresh, stylish new world draped over a familiar framework

The newest title from Genshin Impact and Honkai Star Rail's developers bears a number of similarities to its older sibling, Honkai Impact 3rd.

preview by Josh Tolentino on 29 November, 2023

Super Mario RPG Remake Preview - Cricket Pie never looked so good
Super Mario RPG Remake Preview - Cricket Pie never looked so good

SNES classic Super Mario RPG is remade with all of its whimsy and charm intact - but with some modern conveniences added in for the new generation of players checking it out!

preview by Scott White on 02 November, 2023

Blackheart Preview - An indie action RPG with a magical prince in a dysfunctional family and a dying kingdom
Blackheart Preview - An indie action RPG with a magical prince in a dysfunctional family and a dying kingdom

An indie action RPG where you play as Azriel, the youngest member of an immensely influential but dysfunctional royal family.

preview by Paige Chamberlain on 10 October, 2023

Broken Roads Preview - It's about time we get an RPG set in the Outback
Broken Roads Preview - It's about time we get an RPG set in the Outback

An RPG set in the Australian Outback developed by an Australian studio? Sign this Australian up.

preview by Paige Chamberlain on 10 October, 2023

Astra: Knights of Veda Preview - Excellent visual style marred by monetization concerns
Astra: Knights of Veda Preview - Excellent visual style marred by monetization concerns

Despite initial enthusiasm for this artistic action RPG, a problematic control scheme and several free-to-play pitfalls dampen the experience.

preview by Chao Min Wu on 09 October, 2023

Grist Preview - Retro Visuals Disguise A Combination Of Classic RPGs
Grist Preview - Retro Visuals Disguise A Combination Of Classic RPGs

Grist is a sci-fi rpg that blends turn based party combat with crpg mechanics and places it inside of a retro computer.

preview by Paige Chamberlain on 09 October, 2023

Dragon's Dogma 2 looks primed to fulfill the promise of the original
Dragon's Dogma 2 looks primed to fulfill the promise of the original

Hideaki Itsuno's second go as his magnum opus looks primed to take the RPG genre by storm

preview by James Galizio on 23 September, 2023

Witch and Lilies is a "Yuri DRPG" with a lot of heart
Witch and Lilies is a "Yuri DRPG" with a lot of heart

The bonds between girls become their strength in the Dungeon-crawling RPG

preview by James Galizio on 23 September, 2023

Fantasy Life i: The Girl Who Steals Time feels like deja vu
Fantasy Life i: The Girl Who Steals Time feels like deja vu

Level-5 Comcept's latest title feels like a charming follow-up to the 3DS classic, though we struggle to find anything truly new.

preview by James Galizio on 23 September, 2023

DecaPolice might just be TGS 2023's Game of the Show
DecaPolice might just be TGS 2023's Game of the Show

Level-5's newest RPG is shaping up to be one of their best.

preview by James Galizio on 22 September, 2023

Ys X is a well-needed breath of fresh air
Ys X is a well-needed breath of fresh air

Nihon-Falcom's latest crack at Ys makes just enough changes to refresh the series' aging formula.

preview by James Galizio on 21 September, 2023

Like A Dragon: Infinite Wealth is everything the series has been, and more
Like A Dragon: Infinite Wealth is everything the series has been, and more

During TGS, we had the chance to go hands-on with the latest entry in the series.

preview by James Galizio on 21 September, 2023

Persona 5 Tactica looks set to turn Persona 5 fans into Tactical RPG fanatics
Persona 5 Tactica looks set to turn Persona 5 fans into Tactical RPG fanatics

The latest Persona 5 spinoff brings the series' flair to the Tactical Grid.

preview by James Galizio on 21 September, 2023

Final Fantasy VII Rebirth expands upon what made Remake great
Final Fantasy VII Rebirth expands upon what made Remake great

During a hands-on session at Square Enix HQ we had the chance to play the upcoming follow-up to RPG Site's RPG of the Year for 2020.

preview by James Galizio on 21 September, 2023

Silent Hope PAX West 2023: action RPG with a Farmer that can eventually summon livestock in battle
Silent Hope PAX West 2023: action RPG with a Farmer that can eventually summon livestock in battle

We spoke with XSEED Games's Localization Producer to learn more about a game where none of your seven playable characters are able to speak.

preview by Josh Torres on 10 September, 2023

Little Goody Two Shoes PAX West 2023: horror adventure, 90's anime art, and arcade minigames
Little Goody Two Shoes PAX West 2023: horror adventure, 90's anime art, and arcade minigames

Pocket Mirror developer AstralShift showcases their gorgeous new spooky game under the Square Enix Collective initiative.

preview by Josh Torres on 08 September, 2023

Next page