RPG Previews

X
Superfuse melds the action RPG loot-n-grind loop with comic book aesthetics to create an incredibly compelling package
Superfuse melds the action RPG loot-n-grind loop with comic book aesthetics to create an incredibly compelling package

Superfuse from Stitch Heads Games combines comic book aesthetics with the addictive loot-n-grind gameplay of action RPGs with surprisingly solid results!

preview by Scott White on 04 May, 2022

Demeo PC hands-on: The standout vr tabletop game is now available for anyone with a PC and worth checking out
Demeo PC hands-on: The standout vr tabletop game is now available for anyone with a PC and worth checking out

Demeo PC Edition lowers the barrier of entry for a wonderful multiplayer experience that welcomes new and old tabletop fans to the world of dungeon-diving adventure!

preview by Scott White on 28 April, 2022

WrestleQuest Impressions
WrestleQuest Impressions

This pixel art game combines JRPG structure with the world of pro wrestling.

preview by Scott White on 27 April, 2022

Symphony of War: The Nephilim Saga Impressions
Symphony of War: The Nephilim Saga Impressions

Symphony of War: The Nephilim Saga blends mechanics from the Fire Emblem and Ogre Battle franchises to create a new game that fans of both should take note of!

preview by Scott White on 27 April, 2022

Eiyuden Chronicle: Rising Preview
Eiyuden Chronicle: Rising Preview

This companion game shows some promise, though I wish the preview wasn't limited to the opening of the game.

preview by Adam Vitale on 24 March, 2022

Tiny Tina's Wonderlands is a promising new take on Borderlands
Tiny Tina's Wonderlands is a promising new take on Borderlands

Originally a Borderlands 2 DLC, Tiny Tina's first full adventure is off to a promising start.

preview by James Galizio on 28 February, 2022

Six hours with Elden Ring - Formidable, Fantastic, and Frightening
Six hours with Elden Ring - Formidable, Fantastic, and Frightening

Six hours with Elden Ring gives us time to contemplate its scope, ambition, and brutality. It's looking good.

preview by RPG Site Staff on 10 February, 2022

Ghostwire: Tokyo weaves delightfully stylish combat with a haunting vision of its modern cityscape
Ghostwire: Tokyo weaves delightfully stylish combat with a haunting vision of its modern cityscape

Akito's Ethereal Weaving oozes charm and elegance in a way that stands out over its other action-focused peers.

preview by Andrea Kasparian on 04 February, 2022

Atelier Sophie 2 Synthesizes Old and New - Preview
Atelier Sophie 2 Synthesizes Old and New - Preview

Despite my and likely many others’ expectations, the next Atelier game is not yet another Ryza sequel. One of the most important parts of alchemy, gathering, has continued in the fashion developed from more recent titles.

preview by Paige Chamberlain on 28 January, 2022

Final Fantasy VII Remake Intergrade PC: Port Impression
Final Fantasy VII Remake Intergrade PC: Port Impression

Don’t worry, you can probably run the Final Fantasy 7 remake.

preview by Chao Min Wu on 16 December, 2021

Elden Ring hands-on: a formidable, open adventure - and possibly FromSoftware’s best game yet
Elden Ring hands-on: a formidable, open adventure - and possibly FromSoftware’s best game yet

Most of us probably had a feeling Elden Ring was going to be pretty good - but can it live up to expectation? After hands-on, it sure seems like it might.

preview by Alex Donaldson on 10 November, 2021

Baldur's Gate 3 Patch 6 Preview - A metamagical experience
Baldur's Gate 3 Patch 6 Preview - A metamagical experience

Metamagic, the Underdark and more await players with the latest massive Baldur's Gate 3 patch, and after spending some time with it, I came away impressed!

preview by Scott White on 14 October, 2021

Final Fantasy XIV: Endwalker is a comfortable step forward for current fans
Final Fantasy XIV: Endwalker is a comfortable step forward for current fans

Job changes make sense for the current stage the game finds itself in, as Endwalker continues on the path Shadowbringers paved.

preview by James Galizio on 13 October, 2021

Monster Hunter Rise's PC Port is going to make me abandon my Switch copy
Monster Hunter Rise's PC Port is going to make me abandon my Switch copy

100+ hours of Switch play, down the drain - all thanks to a near-perfect PC port.

preview by James Galizio on 12 October, 2021

Coromon feels familiar but there's potential - Preview
Coromon feels familiar but there's potential - Preview

Coromon is an upcoming monster-catching RPG set to release on PC and mobile devices early next year. I had a chance to play a special preview build from publisher Freedom Games but I spent most of my time with the publicly available demo.

preview by Paige Chamberlain on 02 September, 2021

Tales of Arise excels at much, but I've still got concerns - hands-on impressions
Tales of Arise excels at much, but I've still got concerns - hands-on impressions

I had the chance to spend a couple of hours with Bandai Namco's upcoming Tales of Arise, and I came away more excited than before but with a couple of concerns too.

preview by Scott White on 10 August, 2021

Monster Hunter Stories 2's PC Port is a joy to play
Monster Hunter Stories 2's PC Port is a joy to play

Monster Hunter Stories 2 is shaping up to be a great sequel, here's our (early) impressions!

preview by James Galizio on 23 June, 2021

G Gundam meets Front Mission in this little nifty RPG called Wolfstride
G Gundam meets Front Mission in this little nifty RPG called Wolfstride

Giant robot fans, gather around and check out this turn-based RPG.

preview by Josh Torres on 17 June, 2021

Tales of Arise Preview: one of 2021's most anticipated JRPGs is a great starting point for newcomers
Tales of Arise Preview: one of 2021's most anticipated JRPGs is a great starting point for newcomers

We got to go hands-on with a demo for Tales of Arise, and it's looking like it'll be one of 2021's most exciting JRPGs.

preview by George Foster on 17 June, 2021

Stranger of Paradise: Final Fantasy Origin is Nioh for Final Fantasy Fans, and I Think That's Great
Stranger of Paradise: Final Fantasy Origin is Nioh for Final Fantasy Fans, and I Think That's Great

Team Ninja's Nioh-infused Final Fantasy spinoff is finally playable with its limited-time trial, but how does it stack up?

preview by James Galizio on 16 June, 2021

Final Fantasy VII: The First Soldier Impressions - A Battle Royale Dressed in Final Fantasy Clothing
Final Fantasy VII: The First Soldier Impressions - A Battle Royale Dressed in Final Fantasy Clothing

Final Fantasy VII: The First Solider aims to merge the worlds of Square Enix's behemoth with one of the most popular genres of games out there today, the battle royale. The result is an interesting amalgamation that is stuck on mobile devices.

preview by Scott White on 11 June, 2021

NEO: The World Ends With You - Hands-on Video Preview
NEO: The World Ends With You - Hands-on Video Preview

We got a chance to play two hours of the upcoming long-awaited sequel to The World Ends With You.

preview by Cullen Black on 03 June, 2021

Final Fantasy VII Remake Intergrade: PS5 performance mode footage
Final Fantasy VII Remake Intergrade: PS5 performance mode footage

Get a closer look at Yuffie's new adventure.

preview by Alex Donaldson on 26 May, 2021

Nier Replicant’s remaster fixes the worst thing about that flawed but broadly brilliant game
Nier Replicant’s remaster fixes the worst thing about that flawed but broadly brilliant game

Nier Replicant is only a remaster, not a remake - but it does do away with the absolute worst thing about the original, thank the heavens.

preview by Alex Donaldson on 29 March, 2021

Bravely Default II Hands-on Preview - Five Things I Love and Two Things I'm Unsure About
Next page